Entertaining at Home: Ambiance

DSC_0023
Last weekend, I invited some of my closest friends to celebrate my Birthday. The idea of hosting a party and entertaining at my place makes me overly excited. I’m big into planning everything in advance and this event was not an exception. Also I stick to the rule that a host should be spending time with the guests and enjoying his/her own party. In order to achieve this, there are quite a few things to consider. I devote this whole week to entertaining at home and my first post is about creating an ambiance.

A good ambiance can be naturally created when you have:

1. A clean house
2. A bunch of fresh flowers or two
3. Some music on the background
4. Balloons (if it is a birthday or special occasion)
5. Slideshow of your photos accumulated over the years. I believe into sharing, by sharing your photos you let your friends to experience some of the best moments of your life

Leave a comment

