Enriching Face Mask

face mask

I’ve always understood the importance of skin care, but often failed to apply it to myself. After I turned 30, I started thinking more about how to sustain my skin, especially my face. My daily skin routine has always been the same and I religiously maintain it. However, I’ve never been into face-masks and have now decided to try them. I like the idea of making your own by using predominantly the foods from the kitchen. This recipe works well and helps the skin to bring blood to the surface, oxygenating the cells and getting rid of dead skin. My skin felt fresh and less clogged.

All you need is 1 egg, 1tbs honey, 1 tbs fine oats or wheat bran and few drops of olive oil. Mix well, apply to cleansed skin and leave for about 20 minutes. Wash it off with warm water, rubbing to get extra exfoliation. Dry skin, then apply a nourishing cream.

Leave a comment

