Nourishing Sleepy Tea

Sleepy Tea
Winter is the best time to experiment with different teas. I’m constantly in search of some new flavours. Last week, I stopped by a Lorna Jane store to buy the new book ‘Nourish’ and when I got my receipt I found this recipe attached to it. I couldn’t wait for the weekend to recreate it. It tastes so good – perfect for winter evenings.

Ingredients (serves 2):
2 cups almond milk
1/2 cup hot water
1/2 tsp ground cardamom
1 tsp coconut flakes
1/2 tsp ground ginger
1 tsp honey

Method:
In a pot, bring the almond milk and water to a simmer on the stove. Add the cardamom, coconut flakes, ginger, honey and then stir. Remove from heat after 2 minutes, strain, pour into a mug and enjoy!

Leave a comment

