Beach Make-Up Rules

Beach Make Up Rules

When I go to the beach, I normally don’t wear much make-up. Having said that, I still like to look more or less presentable. Here are a couple of make-up tricks that help me feel more comfortable yet sun-safe about my face when I’m at the beach.

Skin
Swap foundation for a tinted moisturiser with SPF 30+ (I use Invisible Zinc). I suggest to apply it with a brush for an even coverage.

Eyes
I simply use an eyelash curler and no mascara. However, in summer you never know where you’ll end up – on a beach or taking an impromptu lunch with a friend. If this is the case, always opt for a waterproof mascara (my favourite is Dior Iconic Overcurl waterproof mascara).

Lips
Swap lipstick for a lip balm (my favourite is Lucas’ Pawpaw Ointment). For a hint of colour, apply a lip blusher that closely matches your own lip colour (I use RMS Lip2Cheek balm).

Click here to check out my beach essentials.

Leave a comment

